Monday, September 25, 2017

Fun Bites

FunBites - Step 1


STEP ONE


FunBites - Step 2


STEP TWO
FunBites - Step 3


STEP THREE






FunBites sent me 3 of their funbites to review. I love the idea of Funbites. They allow you turn food into art which makes even the pickiest of kids eat their food. I love the variety of  shapes they have! They offer simply squares, hearts, triangles, and even fun shapes from kid favorite shows like paw patrol and the minion movie.


pink-hearts


skye


yellow-squares
                       

Friday, September 22, 2017

Chewy.com Review

It's that time again for another Chewy.com review. This month Chewy sent me the Purina pro plan nutrition that performs kitten favorites canned cat food, and the Stella & Chewy's carnivore crunch freeze dried treats.


                                      Image result for stella and chewy's carnivore crunch


The puppy loved these freeze dried chicken treats! They look like little beef jerky sticks and the dogs go crazy over them. I love how natural these treats are! I want to put as much good stuff into my animals as I possibly can and these treats make it easy! I also love how many other natural options Chewy..com has. They have so many organic, raw, and natural products for any pets you may have.


                                                   
I have not met a cat that doesn't like canned food except my cat Gurdy!  She will only lick the gravy and leave the food behind. She devoured the purina pro plan kitten favorites canned cat food. Her favorite was the chicken and liver. Once again I love when the food I feed my pets is as natural and filled with good stuff and none of those gross fillers. Purina does a great job at making food filled with good stuff! Chewy.com offers so many great things for all and pets you may have. They also offer super speedy shipping and their items are at a discounted price. No more store runs for food and cat litter. Simply order from Chewy.com and 1-2 days later your items will be on your door step and ready for you and your pets to enjoy.



Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Wonderbly Personalized Book Review


Wonderbly sent me this book as well in exchange for my honest review. There is a reason I saved this one for last, it is my absolute favorite!


The book starts out with Elliott (who the book is made for) not wanting to go to bed, and wanting to go to space with his hubble friend. So up they go into space, They come too close to a meteor that makes there nav (navigation system) go town.  They are lost in space and meet some interesting people, including an intergalactic zoo, how fun?!


During the personalization stage you put in the childs address and they put a picture from google maps of the childs house... WHAT? How amazing is that! This tops all personalized books I have ever read! So every time our Elliott reads this book, not only is it a book about him, that looks like him, but it actually has a picture of his house in the book!


Elliott finally returns home. I blacked out the address of our book for safety purposes, but under the black lines are Elliotts home address. I cried when I got to then end, that could be because I am a very emotional person, but it is just perfect! My fiancé Ross is a HUGE space nerd so I knew he would love this book and he did. He giggled, smiled, and made him a little sappy too.


The back of every Wonderbly books has a little blerb about the book. I can not speak highly enough about Wonderbly and their beautiful books! Please, Please, Please go get one for all the little ones your life. I promise you will not regret it!



Monday, September 18, 2017

Wonderbly Personalized Book Review




I received another personalized books from Wonderbly to review, This book is The Birthday Thief. I had this one personalized for my nephew Bentley. One thing I haven't mentioned in past reviews, is that each and every book has a dedication page where you can write a personalized message. They have a beautifully written one already but I added a few things.








The book starts with Bentley excited for his birthday party but a thief has stolen everything.  He goes looking for the thief and runs into people who help him.





The pages are so beautiful and very well made. They pull the little ones in and makes them want to keep reading!


At the end of the story, Bentley has his party. I love how you can put the childs birthday in the book and he spends the entire book looking for it. Once again, Little ones LOVE these books. Wonderbly does a great job with all their stories, I highly recommend all of them!



Friday, September 15, 2017

Susan Brown's Baby

Susan Brown's Baby was very kind and sent me a few things to review in exchange for my honest review. I received their foaming shampoo and body wash, lotion to powder, nourishing lotion, diaper therapy cream, and botanical gelee.


Image result for susan browns baby                   Image result for susan browns infant


Susan Brown's Baby Naturals are an all natural baby care line. I'm a lot of you can agree that the more natural and chemical free things we can put on our little ones the better! Her line is tear free, PH balanced, paraben free, phthalate free, and hypoallergenic. Baby's are so sensitive so it's very important to use the most gentle things you can. As much as I love scented things, unscented is your best bet for babies. Susan Brown's Baby Naturals does a great job at making these chemical free, natural products that also smell great without being overpowering and causing a reaction. I highly recommend Susan Brown's Baby for anyone with little ones, they also make for great baby shower gifts!

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Wonderbly Personalized Book Review



The name of this book is The Little Boy who lost his name. The story starts out with the kid ( we did one for Elliott) waking up and realizing his name was off of his bedroom door, and not remembering what his name was. He looked under his bed and noticed a rainbow trail so he went on it, and that's where the adventure begins, Elliott ran into lots of creatures all of which start with letters from his name. He meets an Elephant, Lion, Lobster, Imp, Ostrich, Troll, and lastly a Tarantula.










After his journey on the path, and meeting all the creatures, he headed back to the trail which lead him back home to his bed. He loved all the wondrous things he had seen and now knows his name. Once again, Wonderbly did an amazing job with this book! It allows you to personalize it with names, and what the character looks like. Little ones LOVE these personalized books! I am a big fan of books, and trying to encourage little ones to read and enjoy reading from a young age. Wonderbly is the key. If you have a child who isn't a big fan of reading, I suggest you try one of these books. What kid wouldn't want a book all about them?






Monday, September 11, 2017

Chewy.com

It's that time again for another chewy.com review. This month I was sent Greenies Breath Buster Bites in chicken and parsley flavor.


                                       


As you all know, I am a huge fan of Chewy.com. They offer so many great products for all different pets, with great prices! My favorite part is how quickly they ship things to you! No more trips to the grocery store because you're almost out of food or cat litter, simply jump online and order your things and they will be on your door step in 2 days. Greenies were a huge hit for the puppy in my life. He ate these up so fast I don't think he even tasted them. They do help with the breath of the puppy but it doesn't take the stink completely away.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Wonderbly Personalized book review




I was sent 2 of the book Kingdom of You, one personalized for Elliott, and one for Charlotte. This book is one of my new favorites! It starts off with Elliott and Charlotte being sick of people telling them what to do. They don't even think their rooms are messy! Next a laundry genie appears and grants them 3 wishes. The first wish for each kid is to become a King/Queen so no one can tell them what to do. Next they each wish for something different, Charlotte asks for a playground for princesses and Elliott asks for his kingdom to be full of dinosaurs. Their 3rd wish was for a monster size ice cream which turns out to be a real monster!







Now the really awesome thing about Wonderbly is how personalized you can make them! You can pick to fill their kingdom with vehicles, dinosaurs, princesses, etc and you can pick the monster to be fruit, pasta, pizza, fruit etc. You even get to pick the character to look like your little one, Blonde, Brunette, Black hair, you name it!



The picture above is the ice cream monster. How cute?



The turning point of the book is when both Charlotte and Elliott know all about ice cream and they know the weakest point is the middle of the cone. So they get the help of dinosaurs and princesses to help destroy the ice cream monster and save the kingdom. After defeating the ice cream monster the kingdom is left in a BIG mess so Queen Charlotte and King Elliott started to clean up the mess. The laundry genie re-appears and both kids say that its harder to run a kingdom then they had thought and wanted a fourth wish for things to go back to normal and it does just that.

I am a HUGE fan of this book. Wonderbly does such a great job at making these books as personalized as they can for your little ones! They have bright and pretty pages, being that the book is completely about them, it makes them that much more interested in reading the book! I know our littles kept wanting to see what would happen next. They loved having a book all about them and the things they liked. I highly recommend Wonderbly for all the littles in your life.


Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Dr. Fedorenko True Organics

Dr. Fedorenko sent me their bug Stick to review. So basically, it is insect repellant in a solid form. it comes in a stick and you simply rub it on your skin every 2-3 hours to repel insects.


                                            Image result for dr. fedorenko true organic bug stick


I was a bit nervous about using a stick insect repellant.. I've only used bug spray so I didn't know what to expect. This is even better than bug spray. THIS works better than any bug spray/insect repellant I have ever used. I live in Michigan and love to have bonfires, but hate mosquitos, this is the answer! I will definitely be purchasing this again and again.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Diono review

Diono sent me 2 things to review. They sent me their cool shade and their travel pal.


Travel Pal:


                         Image result for diono travel pal


Cool Shade:
                 
                   Image result for diono cool shade


The cool shade comes with 2 rolls that adheres by static cling and it rolls on smoothly seconds, they are removable and reusable. Having sun protection is very important for babies! They can't ask for sunglasses when the sun is hurting their eyes. I swear by cool shade. Being able to protect your babies eyes with such a simple product is amazing! I highly recommend this!


As for the Travel pal, it has a large cargo area for sharing, zippered pockets and side pockets, insulated and waterproofed, easily tucks into the seat. This is perfect for families with multiple children! It allows them to have everything they could want/need in the car, right next to them. No more kiddos constantly asking for items, it will be right next to them, within reach. Making car rides more enjoyable for EVERYONE!

Friday, September 1, 2017

Learning Resources Review

Learning Resources recently sent me their pretend and play doctors set in exchange for my honest review. Now LOTS of places have their own version of a doctors set for little ones to play with. What makes the Learning Resources one different is everything that is included in it.


                                              Image result for learning resources doctor kit
The set includes:
  • electronic cell phone
  • eyeglasses
  • name tag
  • electronic stethoscope
  • scalpel
  • thermometer
  • 3 bandages
  • tweezers
  • syringe
  • blood pressure cuff
  • scissors
  • reflex hammer
  • forceps
  • bedpan
  • ear scope
  • dental mirror
  • case
The Learning Resources doctor set has so many more items than most others. It makes playing doctor seem much more real and gives little ones more things to pretend with! Everything is very well made, it isn't that super cheap plastic that you often find with kid toys.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The Beard King

The Beard King was very kind and sent me over their white beard bib in exchange for my honest review. My fiancé has a big beard and used to trim his face over the bathroom sink and would leave such a mess. He always claimed that he cleaned it up but I would be finding little beard hairs around for days after he shaved.


                                               Image result for beard king


The beard bib completely changes the shaving game! I don't worry about shave day anymore and finding little hairs for days after. You simply suction cup one end of the bib to the mirror and snap the other end around your neck. All of your hairs go into the bib. When you're done shaving you simply unhook the suction cups and dump the hairs into the trash! The beard bib simply rolls away into itself and zips up in its own zipper pouch which makes for easy, simple storing and makes it easy to travel with!

Monday, August 28, 2017

Dr. Fedorenko True Organics

Dr. Fedorenko sent me over their sugar scrub and their dream cream in exchange for my honest review.


                                    
                            Dream Cream soothes, softens, and seals in moisture with aloe, Shea Butter, and Beeswax. Vitamin K from the scrub is supplemented by Acai pulp from the cream firm skin and reduce the appearance of veins for flawless skin.




Sugar Scrub:
With the sweet scent of coconut wafting through the room, this scrub will transport your mind to a tropical island! That scent comes from the luxurious, 100% USDA certified organic virgin coconut oil that helps detox, moisturize, balance and replenish skin. To help this wonder oil work its magic, premium grade cane sugar exfoliates you to baby-like smoothness. Vitamin K and Neem oils soothe the freshly scrubbed skin, while boosting elasticity and provide anti-aging power. Follow with our deeply moisturizing Dream Cream to take your experience to next-level bliss– and your skin to next-level softness.
Handcrafted in Sag Harbor, this scrub is a bathroom essential to prepare for special occasions, or simply to enjoy the beauty of an at-home spa day.
Vegan – 100% Organic Content – Eco-Friendly Ingredients – USDA Certified – No Synthetic Fragrances or Colors – No Chemicals – Paraben & Phthalate Free – Dairy, Soy & Gluten Free


Dream Cream:
Crafted with USDA certified organic ingredients, this is the multipurpose cream you’ve been dreaming of! Apply on elbows, heels, and other rough areas to relieve even the toughest dry spots, or take it up top to deep condition hair and tame fly-a-ways!
A beautiful balance of shea butter, aloe, and grape seed oil deeply moisturize while acai pulp extract and vitamin E plump your skin cells for maximum firmness.  Beeswax and carnauba wax seal the deal with by holding in moisture without leaving you greasy. Use after exfoliating with our Sugar Scrub to experience the ultimate in soft skin bliss.
Handcrafted in Sag Harbor, this cream is heavy duty without heavy ingredients.
100% Organic Content – Eco-Friendly Ingredients – USDA Certified – No Synthetic Fragrances or Colors – No Chemicals – Paraben & Phthalate Free – Dairy, Soy & Gluten Free




I used the sugar scrub first in the shower, focusing it on my dry patches and after getting out of the shower I use the dream cream. Both of these products smell so good and leave my skin silky smooth. I often have horrible reactions to new skin care lines, but true organics line hasn't given me a poor reaction. 

Friday, August 25, 2017

Recipe Table review

Recipe Table is a monthly subscription that will ship 10 recipe cards subscribers every month, subscribers have the option to send them their recipes for a chance to have their family recipes featured in their boxes. Recipe Tables number one goal with  the subscription service is to give families, and significant others a fun new way to bond in the kitchen.


The first ten recipes were southern classics.
  1. Sharon's Buttermilk Biscuits
  2. Sue's Flaky Pie Crust
  3. Nannie's Southern Sweet Tea
  4. Janice's Southern Friend Apples
  5. Lindsay's Sausage Balls
  6. Martha's Zucchini Bread
  7. Betty's Deviled Eggs
  8. Brenda's Gooey Pecan Pie
  9. Linda's Cornbread Muffins
  10. Lucy's Sausage Gravy


I am a huge fan of the idea of a monthly recipe subscription service. I am engaged to be married and this is perfect! Every month we get 10 recipes that we can make together and make ourselves a nice cookbook with all our favorite recipes.




Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Diono Review

Diono sent me a few products in exchange for my honest review. I received the stuff 'n scuff and the stow 'n go.


                                Image result for diono stuff 'n scuff


The stuff 'n scuff is a seat back protector. It has 2 large cargo pockets which can hold goodies for kids. It is made from a waterproof fabric, has a pop-open design which holds its shape and its a universal fit.  For anyone who has ever been in a car with a little one, you know how much they like to put their shoes on the back of the front seats. This protects the seats as well as gives the kids storage space for a few of their goodies.




                                             Image result for diono stow 'n go


The next thing I received was the stow n go. This is similar to the stuff n scuff but the entire thing is full of pockets and compartments for all of your little ones needs. It has a dual layer of waterproof fabric, it has a universal attachment, it has utility pockets, cargo pockets, and mesh storage pockets as well as drink holders. This is PERFECT for long car rides. Kids get so bored during car rides and this helps. You can pack everything your kiddo would ever need/want in the stow n go. I highly recommend this for anyone with little ones.

Monday, August 21, 2017

Green Goo

 

Green Goo sent me 2 things in exchange for my honest review. The first thing I received was the lavender foaming hand soap made with coconut and sunflower oils.
                                                
                                Foaming Soap-Lavender


I opened this and the first thing I did was smell it.... Holy cow... This smells so good! I want this scent in a body wash so my entire body can smell like this! It is so relaxing and VERY moisturizing. I work in an adult foster care home, I give showers, help with toileting and much more, so I wash my hands pretty frequently. My hands are constantly dry because of that.. Green Goo foaming hand soap doesn't dry out my hands.






                                  Mama & Baby Travel Pack
The second thing I received was the Green Goo mama and baby travel pack. The travel pack came with 4 things, the baby balm, belly balm, nursing comfort, and herbal sitz bath. The baby balm helps with diaper rash, eczema, psoriasis, cradle cap, dry skin, massages, baby acne, moisture head to toe. The belly balm helps with stretch marks, moisturizes, soothes dry and itchy skin, calming massage. The nursing cream helps with sore and cracked nipples, tenderness, soothes, moisturizing lanolin free. The herbal sitz bath helps with tears and episiotomy, swelling and bruising, antibacterial and anti yeast, prenatal and postpartum hemorrhoids. The Sitz bath was my absolute favorite, the smell is soothing and makes you feel so good getting out of the bath! Green Goo also offers many other products, I highly recommend going over and picking up some products for yourself!

Friday, August 18, 2017

Learning Resources review

Learning Resources was kind and sent me over Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Building Set to review for them.


                                   Image result for gears gears gears super building set
Learning Resources description of Gears! Gears! Gears! These colorful gears are easy to grip, easy to assemble interlocking gears, pillars and bases. Works with all Gears! Gears! Gears! building sets. The super building set includes 66 gears, 36 square pillars, 31 six-way axles, 8 pillar connectors, 7 bases, 2 handles and an activity guide. It comes in a large blue bucket with a bright green handle. I love the packaging, it intrigues little ones.


                                     Image result for gears gears gears super building set
I love the bright colors that the gears come in! I also love how you can build anything with them, because they are individual pieces its up to your imagination what you build. My favorite thing that I've built with a little one is a robot. Its so cute and the handles make it so you can make the gears move and in my case, the robot dance. I also love that Gears has made multiple building sets, ones in girl colors, boy colors, kits for pirate ships.. the list goes on and on.. I also enjoy that no matter how many kits you buy, they will ALL work together to make a GIANT gears city! Any toy/game that gets little ones using their imagination and thinking are games I tend to reach for when playing. Any time I can use something fun to also help educate is a win in my book!

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Boppy Pillow review

Boppy sent me 2 of their boppy pillows in exchange for my honest review. Boppy pillows/nursing pillows are extremely popular right now, lots of companies have released their version of a nursing pillow and I have tried a few of them. Boppys nursing pillow is still my favorite. I love how versatile they are! They work from birth thru toddler years. We have sleepovers with our cousins pretty regularly and he loves to lay in the pillow while watching movies. This is also vey useful for little ones who want to hold babies and grandparents who aren't strong enough to hold them for an extended period of time. Cooper (big brother) said "he likes holding Cavlin with the pillow rather than without."















































































Image result for boppy pillow









These making nursing way easier, especially right after birth when you're sore. The added support the pillow gives takes stress away from mama so nursing can be as bonding as it possible can. The boppy pillow has a tag on which explains how to use the pillow for different ages. I also love how many prints their covers come in! They have gender specific and gender neutral prints! The print I received was Geo Circles. It's a beautiful gray with white circles and gray triangles inside the circle. I love the durability of these pillows, they will last multiple babies! I also enjoy how soft these are. Boppy makes their pillows a bit stiff to be supportive for baby but the pillows are by no means hard! So far we love Boppy! make sure you go to their site or many of the stores they sell products at to go pick yourself or a friend one of these pillows! They make the perfect shower gift!

watching a movie in the boppy pillow
holding his baby brother with the assist of the boppy












































































































Monday, August 14, 2017

The Car Seat Key review and giveaway

The Car Seat key was very kind and sent me one of their car seat keys to review and one to giveaway. As always this review is my honest opinion and I only review products that I truly love and use in my everyday life.


Below is the website where The Car Seat Keys are sold and some faqs from their website.

FAQ

What Is The Car Seat Key?

The Car Seat Key makes it simple to press in the red harness release button on children's car seats. It takes about 9 to 13 pounds of pressure to press the button in. With The Car Seat Key you can distribute the pressure throughout your whole hand or even two hands instead of having to use one finger. The Car Seat Key makes removing your child from their carseat quicker and easier. The Car Seat Key is stored on your car keys for easy convenience, safely kept away from your child at all times.

Who does this help?

 People with lack of hand strength, arthritis, carpal tunnel, long nails & other problems.



                                   Image result for car seat key

I never really had problems using car seats. I also never realized how much work goes into pushing that tiny red button until I used this! This little key chain makes undoing car seats SO easy!! I have to be honest and tell you when  I first heard of these, I thought they were kind of silly. I thought they were a waste and wouldn't really help. Boy was I wrong! Even for those who have no issues whatsoever with using the buttons, this makes it easier, quicker, and takes the stress away from your wrists and hands. My mother in law has tendonitis and says that this is a life saver. Sometimes undoing that small button would send a stabbing pain up her arm that would lasts for a while. I highly recommend using one of these car seat keys! They make perfect gifts for grandparents! :)

Friday, August 11, 2017

Peapod Mats

Peapod Mats were very kind and sent me one of their 3x5 waterproof mats in the color mauve in exchange for my honest review.  The 3x5 mat retails for $55.84 and can be purchased online at their store or at any of the stores listed below.


http://www.peapodmats.com/ explains the difference between their waterproof mats compared to others.


The big difference? PeapodMats lie flat ON TOP of sheets with a grippy material underneath that allows the mat to remain stationary and in-place WITHOUT flaps, straps or Velcro. This means there is no need to tuck or wrap the mat around the mattress or mattress corners.  With the design of the PeapodMat, not only does it remain stationary, but will stay flat without bunching or gathering. This provides a comfortable and protected sleep throughout the night.


                                         PeapodMats 3×5 (.91m x 1.5m)

Peapod Mats are unlike any waterproof mat I have seen/used before! Like peapod Mats explained in their description, it lays on the top sheet instead of under the fitted sheet. If any of you have experienced bed wetting with a child or adults you know how inconvenient it is to have to change sheets in the middle of the night. With Peaopods you can simply take of the soiled Peaopod Mat and replace it with a clean one. I also love how these stay in place! They do not bunch up throughout the night so you never have to worry about them moving from under you.

                                                             Image result for peapod mats

As many of you know, I work in an adult foster care home. I take care of individuals with mental and physical disabilities who often times suffer with incontinency issues. With that being said, I have used A LOT of different kinds of incontinency pads, waterproofing mats, etc. I can honestly say that Peaopod Mats have been the best I have ever used. To me, bringing this to work and trying it out on my guys was the real test! If one of these mats can hold up all night for an adult than it will most definitely hold up for a child!

                                            

Now I couldn't upload any pictures of my own due to HIPPA, Peapod Mats have great pictures that show you many ways to use their mats as well as all the sizes they have. Other ways that I have used these mats are for tummy time with little ones, putting it on the changing table for diaper changes, long car rides for little ones as well as adults with incontinency issues, as well as just on furniture around the house. 

Peaopod Mats have a tab on their website that have real people sharing their stories and showing the world how they use these mats. I also like how they tell you exactly how to wash these! They advise against using fabric softener, dryer balls, and dryer sheets as they can worsen the absorbency of the waterproofing.  I am a HUGE fan of the PeaPod Mats and I highly suggest them to anyone with little kids or to people who have trouble with incontinency. Go check them out for yourself at any of the multiple sites/stores they are sold at!